And so I now turn to yarn.

Well, I’ve gotten a bit behind again.  That’s okay, sometimes these things will happen.  These days I’ve put my fabric down in favor of yarn – it seems there are babies popping up everywhere and so I have redirected my talents to crocheting some baby afghans.  I’m almost through the first one and then it will be on to the next one.  All in all, I have 4 to complete.  I do have yarn for the first two and the third will be easy but the fourth will provide a bit of a challenge.  That’s okay, I am up to the challenge.

I’m glad there are still a few days left this month so I don’t feel as though I need to get more UFO’s done.  That pressure will start again on April 1.  I can wait.  I’m not even sure which UFO I want to tackle next.  I suppose I should start to turn my mind that direction at some point.  I always do like to have a plan.  It makes me feel better.

Do you remember when I was on the kick to crochet the purple hats for Clickforbabies.org?  Well, I FINALLY got them sent off.  I had a total of 99 hats.  Of course now I wonder about picking up more purple yarn to do some more.  If you are a knitter or crocheter and want some small charity work, this could work for you.  If you are interested, please check out their website here.  You can find contact information and patterns.  Your local chapter may even have their own website or Facebook page.  It is worth looking into.

As for having a plan, it’s time for me to start making more plans.  By that I mean lists.  I used to love lists.  I wrote lists all the time just so I could check things off to make me feel like I have accomplished things.  I would like to feel that way again (as well as actually accomplishing things) and I think the best way for that would be to start making lists.  After all, getting more organized is part of my revolutions and so far, I’m doing pretty well in staying with them and I’m pretty excited.  Currently I’m working on making my step tracker something more than a device that shows me how lazy I really am.  I’m sure you have heard about striving for 10,000 steps a day?  Well, I’m totally nowhere near that although I’m closer now than I was when I started.  I figured chasing a toddler would give me lots of steps.  It really doesn’t.  I mean I was lucky to get around 3,000 a day.  Seems pretty bad doesn’t it?  I managed to get myself up to over 3,000 and some weeks even over 4,000.  If I was really good I could see 6 or 7 thousand.  The last couple weeks I have managed to make my average 5,000 which is half way to the exalted 10,000 steps.  Perhaps next month I can make it an average of 6,000 and get myself worked up toward that lofty goal.  At least, that is on my list.  As soon as I get it written down.

I hope that your revolutions are going well and that you are tackling those things that you need to with success.  If you are working on UFOs each month, you still have a couple of days to get things done.  I know you can do it!

Until next time – enjoy your spring!

Leave a Reply

