I actually finished another project!

I know right?  Something gets marked off the to-do list!  Well, we shouldn’t get too excited, it’s really just the floor pillow and it was already most of the way done.  We had some stuffing on hand and so we stuffed what we could although I still needed to get the velcro and yet more stuffing.

Small Blonde was thrilled that we picked up a 5 lb box of fill and was even more thrilled when I got the velcro sewed on and we could finish the stuffing part.  The most exciting part for him was to take it downstairs and start using it with commenced with much jumping and laughing.  Little Red was still napping and fortunately they were able to share for the evening but I think that it won’t be long before I will need to make a second.

For now I will get back to work on some other projects of mine and get my shopping list together for fabrics for Small Blondes jungle quilt.

Before you ask, of course I took a couple of pictures.  Enjoy!

IMG_0863 IMG_0864

One thought on “I actually finished another project!

  1. Heather says:

    Congrats on the completion! The small blonde looks excited!

Leave a Reply

