It was a lovely sewing day today.  I decided to pick up another UFO and do a couple of steps to it.  It was nice to work on something relaxed and without deadlines.  I also found some more poly-fil for the floor pillow but it still wasn’t enough.  I also managed to do some crocheting on a couple of projects.  Whew!

Since we were out of fill for the pillow and I needed some velcro to close it and I needed some more yarn to  finish off a couple of projects it was time to stop at the store.  Of course I got everything I needed including a 5 lb box of poly-fil.  Small blonde was very excited that we are going to finish the floor pillow tomorrow.  Part of me wonders whether I should have bought 2 boxes of fill…..

Of course, I had better get started on a second one because you know two boys aren’t going to be able to share nicely all the time….

 

Leave a Reply

