How are we doing today?

I’m doing okay. Nothing exciting to speak of – no sewing or cutting or pressing. Instead we went to the library. It was time to sign the small people up for the summer reading program at our local library.  This year the theme is super heroes.  They had all kinds of fun things set up and free hot dogs and lots of super hero books out and games and photo opportunities and even a couple of comic book stores had stands there.  Kids everywhere and most of them dressed as their favorite super hero.  That was our afternoon and it was a blast.

However, that means that I did not get a chance to work on the ever exciting floor pillow.  That’s okay though, I know we will get it done soon.  Then it will be back to the wedding quilt and Small Blonde’s quilt.

It’s safe to say that I certainly have my work cut out for me with getting these projects done.  I do like the feeling of progress I get by spending consecutive days in my sewing room.  Don’t misunderstand me, it isn’t as though I am in there for hours on end.  I’m really only in there for an hour or (if I’m lucky) two.  Please remember that I also like to watch tv while I am in my room and sometimes I get a bit distracted and may watch a little too much between sewing or pressing.  It is really amazing how much I feel like I’m getting done just by spending that small amount of time in my room on a regular basis.  I like this new habit.  I just hope to keep it all going.

I hope your revolutions are going well!

 

Leave a Reply

