And so I took the day off!

Yes I did, I took the day off.  I pretty much took the day off of everything.  I think sometimes that you just need to do that for yourself and there is nothing wrong with that at all.

Today I got back to it. More time in the sewing room and I have the final seams left for the wedding quilt blocks.  I look forward to being able to complete them tomorrow.  Small Blonde and I had a chat this afternoon about how the summer was going to go…so that we still had some kind of a routine and that he knew we would have some fun things to look forward to.  We have 2 day camps and one vacation Bible school coming up so that will be lots of fun for him, not to mention that it will be some time away from his brother.  We also talked about designs for his quilt and he and I are on the same page so that was good.  We just have a little bit of shopping to do and then we’ll be all set to start.

Small Blonde also gave the go ahead to do a floor pillow instead of pillowcases.  He was hoping we would start that today, but with any luck I’ll be able to do the cutting for that tomorrow.  Key word being luck.  If not tomorrow, I’m sure it will be before the weekend is over.  Honestly, now that school is over I’m just looking forward to getting up before the boys and enjoying a quiet cup of coffee before the day begins.  Ahh, summer.

The really good news is that there should be some pictures of our progress coming really soon!  I can’t wait to take my son a little farther in the quilting world.  He has been around fabric and color since the day he was born and is pretty good at matching colors up for things that go together.  I have no doubt that we will do just fine on this project.

4 thoughts on “And so I took the day off!

  1. I took the day off, too! Rare, so rare. I hardly did anything at all today. Went for a lovely long walk with my husband. Spent about an hour cutting for my current project. Wrote a blog post. Napped… Several hours of not much. Maybe I should do that more often. 🙂

  2. Heather says:

    We all deserve breaks now and then! Can’t wait to see how the Small Blonde’s quilt takes shape.

    • mouse7116 says:

      Thanks! I’m looking forward to getting into it and he’s been asking on a regular basis so I’m sure we’ll be able to get it started shortly. I hope!

Leave a Reply

