Day 3

I’m doing my best to stay on track and it’s getting late. I try to wait until the small people are in bed before I write so that I can focus on this without too much distraction.

I hope that you are joining me on this journey to start a new habit and that things are going well with yours.

I was not able to get into my sewing room today like I had thought I would so I’ll have to daydream about what I would like to be doing.

I have a project that I’ve been dreaming about. We were at Machine Quilters Showcase one year and the following year the theme was fire and ice and they were having a contest for quilts designed around that theme. When I thought about fire and ice I thought about the aurora borealis. It is on my bucket list to see these northern lights.

While at MQS, I took a class on embellishment and with this project in mind I purchased beads to enhance the vision on my mind.  I then found some fabrics that I thought would work. I haven’t yet started this project yet, it is still tumbling around in my mind.

I do have all my beads in glass vials so that I can see them on my shelf every time I enter my sewing room  it doesn’t make me feel guilty through…this idea is still tumbling around in my mind and it isn’t quite ready just yet.  Perhaps next year…

Do you have any projects percolating and waiting to be ready for you to start?

See you tomorrow!

 

 

2 thoughts on “Day 3

  1. Heather says:

    Way to go on Day 3! You have got this.

Leave a Reply

