Back in the saddle again.

I know, I know. We keep doing this wonderful little dance where life gets in the way of writing this blog. I wish I could tell you that I’ve been off doing some completely amazing things but I honestly can’t say that.

Once again, I will be trying something new and that is establishing new habits. I guess it’s back to the same old revolution and eventually I will persevere. They say that it takes 21 days to form a new habit. I’m going to work on getting this habit established. Join me, for 21 days. Whatever new habit you have been wanting to kick start. There is no better day than today!

As far as the goings on here – I guess it’s kind of exciting to note that I’ve been working on spending more time in my sewing room. I did take a couple of days to put some things away and clear off my table and then I was able to actually sit down and do some work!  I’m totally amazed that I’ve managed to do so since Little Red really keeps me on my toes and I spend most of his nap times trying to get caught up on laundry and other mundane household chores.

Aside from that, no real quilting news from me.  I’m still trying to finish up the wedding quilts.  One is complete and was supposed to be sent off but even that should be taken care of this weekend.  I’ll be sure to grab some photos so I can show off just a little.

Well, it’s day 1.  I hope you’ll join me on yet another attempt to get some new habits going and I’m starting with revitalizing this blog!  I even have a new photo of the Tribe to update things a little.  So stay tuned!!

2 thoughts on “Back in the saddle again.

  1. Heather says:

    You can do it! My goal is to get my quilting room set back up and make 8 baby quilts for family this summer!

Leave a Reply

