Can you believe it?

I’ve been doing so good all week getting new blog posts us! Just wanted to pat myself on the back a little bit. Thanks for staying with me as I work to make sure that I don’t let this blog become neglected.  To that end, rather than trying to post every day, I will do my best to post at least once a week.  I’m optimistic that once we get through retreat some of the other Monkey’s will write a post or two  as well.  Then you don’t have to listen to me drone on and on.  Besides they have some great stories and talents they could share.

I wish I had some great quilting tips or projects to share, but I don’t.  I have been coming to really enjoy my 31 bags though.  Have you been using any for your quilting?  I have to say that I don’t know the names of all the bags, but I am liking the one that has all the pockets on around the outside.  It has been perfect to take to retreat to carry my scissors and rotary cutter and rulers and all the other little things that I use that are not fabric or patterns.  Plus the straps are long enough to go over my shoulder so I can cart in more than one thing at a time.  I also like the big totes.  I can fit my projects in it easily and the handles make them easy to carry.  They have been so nice that I’ve managed to acquire quite a few of them.  It doesn’t help that one of the ladies at retreat is now a dealer and will bring samples if we ask her.  I’ve also learned that the curling iron pocket is a great travel holder for knitting needles and crochet hooks which is great for traveling.  Besides I always manage to lose a hook and its a little harder to lose a curling iron holder.  At least I hope it is….

Leave a Reply

