It’s time to start planning!

I don’t know if you realize this or not, but in 24 days we will be retreating!  Can you believe it?  Only 24 more days before the new monkey shenanigans begin!  Now it is time to start the planning.  After all, good pranks don’t come to those who wait…  Plus we will need to start deciding who is bringing what.  After all we don’t need to have 5 irons or cutting mats there.  So excited!

In the meantime I’m going to have to start figuring out what I would like to take with me. Right now I am totally in love with these Garden Patch Cats by Helene Knott.  If you think those are fun, you should see her Bloomin’ Dogs.  They are also super cute.  I’m not sure if I’m ready to start them yet, but I certainly have my eye on them!  I’ve also started on Pearl Pereira’s Baltimore Album.  If you like those you should see her American Album Blocks. They are absolutely gorgeous.  I don’t know if I am quite up to that yet, but I certainly have them on my wish list!

There are still a few projects that make at least a yearly trip to retreat.  Not much gets done on them or they wouldn’t have to keep making the return trip….maybe one of these times I’ll actually finish them.  I’ve got some penguin blocks that Ruby and I have been working on for a few years.  However, I have to report that Ruby has managed to finish her blocks and get them assembled while I have the applique fused but not stitched yet.  We had entertained hanging them at a guild quilt show together.  However, I still have a lot of work to do.  Not to mention on all the other UFO’s I have sitting there waiting for their turn to be finished.  Decisions, decisions.

So, what are you working on?  Do you have a new favorite project?

Oh, and I still haven’t found the cord for my external storage.  Do you have it?

 

2 thoughts on “It’s time to start planning!

  1. I think I’m just going to bring my New York Beauty Christmas quilt and my applique for my lonestar. Those projects need some love and attention.

Leave a Reply

